The Annual Journal Meme

Every year, I’ve posted the first line of each month on the blog. Here now are the first lines of 2013.

January

  • “I had a goal to read 100 books in 2012.”

February

  • “People are of two minds about Metallica.”

March

  • “Back in 1990, I remember metal heads getting excited about this new band from Seattle called Alice in Chains.”

April

  • “Today is April Fools Day, the day we make a sport of punking each other.”

May

  • “Federal Marshal Karen Sisco ends up in the trunk of a car with fugitive Jack Foley, who has just escaped prison in the Florida Everglades.”

June

  • “On Easter, I began my trek from Newport-on-the-Levee, across the river from Cincinnati in Northern Kentucky, to Yellow Springs, Ohio, an annual ritual I’ve been doing by bike since 2010, mostly along the Little Miami Trail.”

July

  • “The WJHC studios were not far from TTG Specialty Lines, where Elaine and I had our office.”

August

  • “Every few years, Stephen King puts out a collection of short stories, starting with Night Shift in 1978, followed by Skeleton Crew in 1985.”

September

  • “The SF novel is chugging along nicely.”

October

  • “The votes are in.”

November

  • “In the summer of 2006, someone suggested I try my hand at NaNoWriMo.”

December

  • “This is your only warning.”
