The Annual Journal Meme

Every year, I’ve posted the first line of each month on the blog. Here now are the first lines of 2012.

January
It’s that time of year again, the beginning.

February
As I’ve said in the previous four posts on the presidents, the gentlemen who held office from the end of Ulysses Grant’s term to the beginning of William McKinley’s tend to be obscure.

March
I actually got this book from the library after I saw Greene appear on The Big Bang Theory.

April
I finally saw John Carter yesterday.

May
A couple of years ago, I took an English literature class.

June
I had a little trouble with this one.

July
I remember a few years back when I worked at BigHugeCo when a coworker lamented that kids no longer have manners, that kids of our generation respected their elders.

August
I’ve always had mixed feelings about our 28th president.

September
He is the godfather of Cleveland organized crime.

October
Jackie Bouchaine has a small role in Second Hand Goods, but she is pivotal in both Northcoast Shakedown and is central to the third Kepler novel Bad Religion.

November
Robert Parker took a break from his Spenser series to craft this tale of three generations of Boston cops.

December

