Road Rules Is Now Live On Kindle And Nook!

Yes, it has returned. Road Rules is now easily downloadable for your Kindle, Nook, or other favorite ereader via Smashwords. And it only costs you 99 cents. Where else can you get so much for a buck?

You may ask, “What happened to the free version?”

This is the same version, with maybe a couple of spots cleaned up for readability. I’ve also added a forward from JD Rhoades, author of the Jack Keller series.

As for the free version, let’s just say it was a pain for people to get at. The html version never materialized. The audio version fell victim to my having a life beyond writing, not to mention the need to keep writing. And whereas for 99 cents, you can plunk it on whatever ereader you like from whichever site you want, the free version required you to do some acrobatics with your USB cable and hope that you can transfer it from one machine to another. Plus, Kindle and Nook at least let you read on multiple devices.

I had a lot of fun with this one. It was written with an energy I don’t think I can duplicate again.

“But,” you say, “aren’t you just shifting this over to make money off of it?”

Let’s not kid ourselves. I like getting paid for my work. However, Kindle, Nook, and Smashwords are all bigger platforms for a work than some odd web site out in the middle of cyber-nowhere.

The question now is whether I would entertain a print version. Of course! Like anything else, it would have to be under the right circumstances. If it moves enough copies, there’s Amazon’s CreateSpace. For a traditional publisher, however, I would have to negotiate. Print is now a subsidiary right, and since I have a good day job and day career, I really can afford to say no to deals most people might jump on.

That is neither here nor there at the moment. This is about Mike Blake looking for a new life when a stolen holy relic gets him fired. This is about Andre Koradovich trying to move the hottest of all hot properties under the radar. It’s about Sharon Harrow trying to prove herself to her private eye uncle.

Most of all, it’s about a dollar, less than the cost of a cup of coffee. And unlike the guy on the hungry kids commercial, I’m not going to make you feel guilty for changing the channel.

I mean I’m sure we’ll find some way to fund AJ’s college education. It’s OK.

Kindle | Nook | Smashwords

Tomorrow, catch the Road Rules Cyber-Road Trip at Bill Crider’s Pop Culture Magazine.

3 thoughts on “Road Rules Is Now Live On Kindle And Nook!

  1. Congrats on the new release! Having read it, I can honestly say this is a truly entertainong read that will have readers cheering and laughing all the way from Cleveland to Savannah along with Mike, Stan and Sharon. Get this book. You won’t be disappointed.

Comments are closed.